7 September 2013

About BETET - Bihar Elementary Teacher Eligibility Test

Bihar Elementary Teacher Eligibility Test - BETET is an eligibility test in the State of Bihar for the teachers. Bihar TET (BETET) 2011 is conducted by state council of educational research and training. Bihar TET (BETET) conducted to test the eligibility of candidates for the teachers of classes 1 to 5 and 6 to 8.

Bihar TET 2011 Eligibility Criteria:

For Classes First  to Five (Primary Teacher):

Candidates should have a degree of intermediate or its equivalent with minimum 50% marks to apply for Bihar TET 2011. They should have a degree of 2 years diploma in education or D.Ed in education from a recognised board/university.

For Classes Sixth to Eight (Middle School Teacher):

Candidates should have a degree of graduation or its equivalent to apply for Bihar TET 2011. They should have bachelor degree with minimum 50% marks and 1 year B.Ed in Education.

BETET 2011 Qualifying Marks:

Candidates must secure 60% marks to qualify in BETET 2011. They can improve their BETET score attempting for other Bihar TET exam. However, Bihar Teacher Eligibility Test qualifying marks doesn't give the guarantee of employment.

BETET 2011 Exam Pattern:

BETET 2011 exam pattern will comprise objective types of 150 questions of maximum 150 marks. Candidates will get 1 hour and 30 minutes to solve the questions. There is no negative marking in BETET exam pattern.